A Scandinavian Summer by Helga Jensen ☀️Book Review☀ @rararesources

A Scandinavian Summer by Helga Jensen  ☀️Book Review☀ @rararesources

Happy Monday friends!

Today is Labor Day in the US, the unofficial end to summer. What better way to celebrate then review a fabulous summer read! If you’re anything like me you want to hold onto summer as long as possible!☀️

My Thoughts

The perfect book to end summer with! Martha has focused all her energy on her daughter Rosie, after her husband passes away. now Rosie is heading abroad and Martha realizes that there is something missing in her life. Even though she enjoys her job at the library, she knows there is more to life than the current life she’s living. Martha does enjoy her Scandi noirs and this inspires her to book a trip to Denmark. i’d like to add right here that this book inspired me to want to book a trip to Denmark! The cottage and island where Martha stays are simply delightful. not to mention Lars. I wonder if the travel agent could guarantee I’d meet a Lars if I were to go to Denmark? Anyways I digress… I truly enjoyed this book, I love a romance that involves a woman of a certain age *my age* I also found Rosie‘s idea of her mother’s life tremendously relatable. Lars was a great love interest and I really loved how the relationship developed between Martha and him. This just really was a fun feel good romcom filled with quirky characters.☀️

About the Book

A Scandinavian Summer

It’s the right time for love, but is it the wrong place?

After the tragic, premature death of her husband Anthony, Martha has spent all her time focused on her teenage daughter Rosie in their small Welsh village.

But with Rosie leaving the nest, and Martha’s own job on the line, it feels that life is passing her by.

Inspired by her love for Scandi-noir dramas, Martha impulsively books a trip to Denmark, determined to push herself out of her comfort zone – even if the thought terrifies her…

Her trip to the tiny island of Fano becomes something much more: in the form of handsome stranger, Lars. Can Martha find love under the Scandinavian skies… but more importantly, can she find herself?

A romantic, warm and uplifting read, guaranteed to leave you smiling. Fans of Jenny Colgan and Kathryn Freeman will adore this feelgood read!

Purchase Links 

AMZ: amzn.to/3JdMRO6

Kobo: bit.ly/3J5FyrT

Apple: apple.co/35X1tDk

Hive: bit.ly/3GHtlJn

Author Bio – 

Helga Jensen is an award-winning British/Danish best-selling author and journalist. Her debut novel was a winning entry in the 2017 Montegrappa First Fiction competition at Dubai’s Emirates Literary Festival. Her debut was also a contender for the coveted 2021 Joan Hessayon Award for new writers. Helga’s second romantic comedy, A Scandinavian Summer, went straight to number one on the Amazon Kindle charts for Danish travel on its publication day. Helga holds a BA Hons in English Literature and Creative Writing, along with a Creative Writing MA from Bath Spa University. She is currently working on a PhD.

Social Media Links – 

Social media contacts

Twitter – https://twitter.com/HelgaJensenF 

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/Helgajensenauthor/ 

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/helgajensenfordeauthor/