Twelve Days to Save Christmas by Elizabeth Neep **Book Review**

Twelve Days to Save Christmas by Elizabeth Neep **Book Review**

Happy Thursday all!

Hope life has been treating you well! Cannot believe it is so close to Christmas! This was such a sweet story 10/10 recommend! 🎄


My Thoughts

This was such a fun festive read! Poppies boyfriend of five years George dumps her right before Christmas. Poppy is devastated, who is she without George? Determined to show George that she is still the upbeat independent girl he fell in love with Poppy makes a 12 day plan to get him back. Loved Poppy she was so sparkly and authentic. Quite honestly I think George did Poppy a huge favor by breaking up with her. He and his friends seem so superficial compared to poppies authenticity. The break up gave Poppy an opportunity to really find herself. She joined a choir, volunteered at the community center, and maybe met a man more suited to her. This book would make a perfect hallmark Christmas movie, it gave me all the festive feels. Another amazing story by Elizabeth Neep.

About the Book

On the first day of Christmas, my true love… dumped me.

Poppy loves Christmas and always goes all out to make this magical time of the year extra special for her boyfriend George. But George is strangely not in the Yuletide spirit this year. As Poppy wrestles him into her Christmas jumper built for two for a holiday snapshot, she finds out why.

He’s leaving her. With only twelve days to spend together until Christmas.

Poppy is heartbroken. George is the love of her life, and what would Christmas be without kisses under the mistletoe, his mum’s delicious homemade gingerbread or their super-competitive games of Pictionary?

She’s determined to win George back. So, anxious to prove to him she can be spontaneous, she signs up as a Christmas volunteer at the local community centre. What she doesn’t know is that there’s a festive surprise coming her way…

As Poppy throws herself into her new role – mulling vats of hot cider and hanging fairy lights off everything within reach – she discovers an inner strength she never knew she had. And there’s also Theo. Her new boss. Grumpy and opinionated, he’s everything she doesn’t want.

But as the snow starts to fall, she begins to notice other things about him – like his twinkling green eyes, how he makes her laugh, and how much he cares about the people he’s trying to help.

As the twelfth day approaches, Poppy might be about to discover that the most perfect Christmas might be the one that she didn’t plan at all…

Fans of One Day in December, Beth O’Leary and Mhairi McFarlane will be completely enchanted by this witty and warm festive story about friendship, love and finding yourself.

Author Bio:
Elizabeth Neep was born in 1990 in Derbyshire and now lives in London Bridge. After studying Law at the University of Nottingham and the University of New South Wales, she worked in magazine journalism, most noticeably writing for Dazed and Confused and PETRIe. Elizabeth now works as a non-fiction Senior Commissioning Editor and writes and paints in her spare time.
https://www.elizabethneep.com/
https://www.instagram.com/elizabeth_neep/?hl=en
https://twitter.com/elizabeth_neep
Buy Links:Amazon: https://bit.ly/3ByC3GyApple: https://apple.co/2WNf637Kobo: https://bit.ly/3jDEl0LGoogle: https://bit.ly/3jDpPpL

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***