Will They Won’t They by Portia MacIntosh **Book Review**

Will They Won’t They by Portia MacIntosh **Book Review**

Hello Book Friends!

Excited to share with you today another fabulous book from Portia MacIntosh! She is a definite auto read author for me!


Will They, Won’t They?

When life goes off track sometimes the only thing you can do is go back to where it all began…

Emmy Palmer is the star of Bragadon Forest, the biggest fantasy series on TV; adored by the public, living the life of glamour and luxury in London.

But when scandal strikes, Emmy must escape the city and return to her seaside hometown to lie low and wait for the storm to pass.

Emmy’s agent decides it would be a good look to star in the community Christmas pantomime, but who else could be playing her leading man but her ex-boyfriend who she may or may not have ditched to move to London a decade ago…

As the show approaches, love and friendships blossom and the real question is – Will they? Won’t they?

My Thoughts

Another fun romcom from Portia MacIntosh! Emmy has been killed off the popular fantasy show she was a lead on and now she has got herself caught up in a scandal. Needing to flee London and stat Emmy returns home to her small town. When she returns home she finds out her beloved grandfather has passed away and decides she’s going to purchase and renovate his home. This was just a fun uplifting story filled with so much fun banter and countless crazy antics. Emmy definitely has a complicated and colorful family! I also loved her friends and of course the Christmas production. The Romance was a definite “will they wont they“. Another fabulous book from one of my favorite authors!

*** Big thank you to Boldwood Books for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***


Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3x2wjCR


Author Bio –  Portia MacIntosh is a bestselling romantic comedy author of 16 novels, including The Plus One Pact and My Great Ex-Scape. Previously a music journalist, Portia writes hilarious stories, drawing on her real life experiences.

Social Media Links 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/macintoshportia/ 

Twitter https://twitter.com/PortiaMacIntosh 

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/portiamacintoshauthor/ 

Newsletter Sign Up Link http://bit.ly/PortiaMacIntoshNewsletter 

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/portia-macintosh

From Ireland With Love by Liz Hurley **Book Review**

From Ireland With Love by Liz Hurley **Book Review**

Happy Sunday friends!

Excited to share with you today my review for this fabulous book! I have enjoyed each and every book in the series and this one was no exception!💚


From Ireland With Love

Nick Byrne knows she’s the sensible one of the five Hiverton sisters. Independent, motivated, and successfully running her own business – she has never settled for anything less. And certainly, never used her family estate to give her a leg up.

But as an investigation is launched into her trading company, Nick’s world begins to crumble. Suddenly out of work, her mind wanders to her father – what would he do? She hardly knows anything of her orphaned parent and longs to find answers – some which will hopefully guide her.

With her newly gifted dog for company, Nick sets off to Ireland to retrace her family history. However, the high-flying city girl soon learns that every adventure comes with a few surprises – even in the shape of a romance.

Will Nick discover more about her father’s hidden past – or will she take home more than she bargained for?…

Be inspired by this feel good romcom, for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.My Thoughts

Another fun read in this delightful series! Five sisters utterly devoted to one another and yet each so unique. It has been so fun watching these sisters grow up while navigating their newfound wealth. This book is about Nick The clever sensible sister. In a prior book Nick found out that there were shenanigans going on at her company and this has led her to reassess things in life. In this book Nick decides to head to Ireland to discover her fathers Irish roots. Nick not only discovers some family history but she also finds herself entangled in a romance. Loved this book! It was nice seeing Nick let loose a little bit and how could she not with such a great guy like Gabe around? Also appreciated the tidbits we got of the other sisters throughout the story. This is just a fun feel-good series that makes you wish you had four sisters of your very own!💚


Purchase Link – books2read.com/from-ireland


Author Bio – Finalist for the 2021 Romantic Novelists Association Debut Romantic Novel Award for A New Life for Ariana Byrne

Liz Hurley writes exciting and heart-warming stories that will make you cheer and laugh. Her heroines are overflowing with grit, gumption and good old-fashioned gorgeousness!

Author of
Dear Diary, a prequel to the Hiverton Sister series.
A New Life for Ariana Byrne. Book 1 / Hiverton Sister series
High Heels in the Highlands. Book 2 / Hiverton Sisters series
Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage. Book 3 / Hiverton Sisters series.

Sign up to my newsletter https://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t9t7j4 

Social Media Links – https://www.lizhurleywrites.com/

https://www.facebook.com/theotherlizhurley/

https://twitter.com/hello_hurley