The Mix Up by Elizabeth Neep **Book Review** @bookouture

Happy long weekend!

Excited to share today my review for this fun book! This is a very appropriate title for the story there are plenty of mix ups and a lot of laughs!


My Thoughts

This book was so fun! Marley is a down on her luck actress with plenty of time on her hands. So when her Bestie Anna asks if she can check out a the venue for her she thinks “why not”? When Marley gets there she’s feeling a little inadequate so she decides to take on the persona of BFF Anna. Of course this backfires. Not only does she meet The man of her dreams Cameron but she also is given the opportunity of the acting role of her life but everyone thinks she is Anna, and engaged. Marley was a likable character even though she was frustrating at times. I mean the girl got her self into a serious mess. Her roommate Xavier and screen writer Reese were definitely my favorite secondary characters. BFF Anna was a bit of a bridezilla and we didn’t get to know Cameron love interest as much as I would have liked. A fun uplifting story filled with loads of wit and charm!

*** Big thank you to Bookouture for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***


About the Book

What if you meet the love of your life, but he thinks you’re someone else?

Anna and Marley are best friends. So when Anna rings Marley, panicking because she has to miss a tour of an exclusive wedding venue, Marley agrees to go in her friend’s place.

After being totally ignored by the glamorous receptionist who can tell she doesn’t belong there, Marley meets handsome hotel manager Cameron. He assumes she’s Anna and instead of admitting that she’s not the blushing bride, but the unlucky-in-love single friend, Marley plays along to see what it’s like to be Anna for a day.

After all, Marley is unemployed, single and was woken up that morning by her flatmate playing the bagpipes. Anna has a high-flying career and is planning the perfect wedding. Why wouldn’t Marley want to be her?

Only she wasn’t counting on Cameron being so smart and funny. Or this spark between them that she can’t ignore. She hasn’t felt this way about a guy in forever. But he thinks she’s somebody better.

Marley needs a way out of this mix-up to get her shot at true love. But her fictional fiancé is now standing in her way and it’s harder than she thought to stop living someone else’s life…

A funny, uplifting and poignant story of friendship, love and finding your way. Fans of Dolly Alderton, Mhairi McFarlane and Holly Bourne will adore Elizabeth Neep’s wit and warmth.


Author Bio:
Elizabeth Neep was born in 1990 in Derbyshire and now lives in London Bridge. After studying Law at the University of Nottingham and the University of New South Wales, she worked in magazine journalism, most noticeably writing for Dazed and Confused and PETRIe. Elizabeth now works as a non-fiction Senior Commissioning Editor and writes and paints in her spare time.

https://www.elizabethneep.com/
https://www.instagram.com/elizabeth_neep/?hl=en
https://twitter.com/elizabeth_neep

Buy Links:Amazon: https://bit.ly/3uZ292hApple: https://apple.co/2OuQrMsKobo: https://bit.ly/3ejXmmoGoogle: https://bit.ly/3v4z7Pe

One thought on “The Mix Up by Elizabeth Neep **Book Review** @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s