The Single Moms’ Book Club by Victoria Cook **Book Review** @rararesources

Hello book friends!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend! This was such an amazing book the perfect way to end my weekend and kick off my week!💜


About the Book

It’s 8:30am and I’m already utterly exhausted. My son has lost his football boots, my daughter is ready for school dressed only in her vest and knickers, and of course, my 1-year-old has filled his nappy for what feels like the tenth time this morning.

As for my husband? He’s decided marriage doesn’t suit him, and well… buggered off.

All hope of ‘me time’ has but dwindled to sipping half a glass of wine whilst shouting after the kids. But everything is about to change.

I’m taking control of my life! I’ve joined… a book club.

Yes, I know what you’re thinking. ‘Wow… live a little.’ But my fellow book clubbers, Amanda and Janey, are my lifelines. They understand the daily struggle because they’re mothers too.

And in between the prosecco, Doritos and googling everything about Mr Darcy on SparkNotes, they’ve convinced me to go on a date with my boss.

A single mum of three looking for romance… what could possibly go wrong?

A gloriously funny and relatable read for anyone who just needs a little more ‘me time’. Fans of Why Mummy Drinks and Has Anyone Seen my Sex Life? will snort with laughter at this utterly hilarious and heart-warming read.


My Thoughts

SO MUCH FUN! Victoria Cook never disappoints! I said this about the last book I read from her and I’ll say it again, this is the best book I’ve read from Victoria yet! Stephanie is a single mom to three young kids just coming to terms with her year long divorce. After a major breakdown at the grocery store she befriends her neighbor Janey. Out of this friendship a book club is born. Shortly after Amanda and Emily join and the group is dubbed the Single Moms’‘ Book Club. Not only has Stephanie made new friends, but she has also started a new job as a bookkeeper at the local Vet’s office. There appears to be an instant connection between Stephanie and Edward the Vet even though he prefers tweed. But it’s complicated! Stephanie isn’t ready to introduce a new man into her kids lives and it appears as though Edward is taken.

Loved everything about the story! The book club moms were great. I loved their friendships and the way they supported one another. I was even OK with the fact that they didn’t always read the book. The romance was a slow burn, sweet and somewhat awkward. Stephanie was extremely relatable, as a mom and a single mom at that I found her character extremely authentic. Edward was a great love interest a little goofy, but so caring and kind. This was just such a wonderful heartwarming story that made me feel all warm and gooey inside.

This book in emojis 🐶 🐱 🫖 🍷 📚

*** Big thank you to HQ Digital for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***


About the Author


Victoria Cooke grew up in the city of Manchester before crossing the Pennines in pursuit of a career in education. She now lives in Huddersfield with her husband and two young daughters and when she’s not at home writing by the fire with a cup of coffee in hand, she loves working out in the gym and travelling. Victoria was first published at the tender age of eight by her classroom teacher who saw potential in a six-page story about an invisible man. Since then she’s always had a passion for reading and writing, undertaking several writers’ courses before completing her first novel, ‘The Secret to Falling in Love,’ in 2016.

Her third novel, Who Needs Men Anyway? became a digital bestseller in 2018 and her debut, The Secret fo Falling in Love was optioned in 2020.

Social Media Links – 

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16345710.Victoria_Cooke

https://www.facebook.com/VictoriaCookeAuthor/

https://twitter.com/VictoriaCooke10

https://www.instagram.com/victoriacookewriter/


Purchase Link – getbook.at/TheSingleMumsBookClub

One thought on “The Single Moms’ Book Club by Victoria Cook **Book Review** @rararesources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s