Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove by Kim Nash **Book Review** @rararesources @kimthevookworm

Happy Sunday and happy Easter to those who celebrate!

This was such a fun book that made me smile and want to go to the beach! 🏖

Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove

When thirty-four-year-old Nellie Wagstaff loses her job and discovers her fiancé is a cheating scumbag in a single day, she feels like the world has come crashing down. And that’s before the solicitor’s letter, along with a request to visit a place she hasn’t thought about for a very long time.

Heartbroken, Nellie escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Muddleford in Dorset, where she discovers she’s inherited more than she ever bargained for. Nellie never knew why her mother stopped talking to her sister, but now childhood memories of Muddleford come flooding back: long hot summers, the sea glistening beyond the sandy cove… and a stolen kiss with a boy called Jack.

Jack, now a devilishly handsome vet, has the local pet owners swooning over him, and as Nellie and he become close once more, and she gets used to gossiping with the locals and sipping wine at her beach hut with sand between her toes, she’s sure she can feel sparks flying once more. But just as she thinks she might be able to open her heart again, her newest frenemy, the glamourous Natalia, tells her a secret about Jack that changes everything.

Nellie will never know why her mother and aunt parted ways. She’ll sell the house, forget about Jack, and get back to real life. Because there’s nothing for her in Muddleford… is there?

An utterly uplifting and completely hilarious summer read about learning to trust yourself and of finding love and friendship in the least expected places for fans of Jessica Redland, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin.

My Thoughts

This book was just SO much fun! Nellie is having a run of bad luck. Not only has her fiancé left her, but she’s also lost her job. BUT then she receives a mysterious letter from a solicitor about an inheritance from her estranged aunt Lily. With no reason not to she packs up her bags and heads to Muddleford Cove. When she reaches the lovely seaside town she finds that her life has taken a turn in a very positive direction. She now has loads of options including staying in Muddleford Cove where she has just reunited with her childhood crush Jack. BUT then enters Natalia Jack’s “fiancé“?

I so fell in love with this charming town. Everything was perfect from the gorgeous beach houses to the colorful stones with writing on them. Nellie was a great character who I’d love to be friends with! I loved her sense of humor and her big heart. Jack was almost too good to be true, but then there was Natalia? I would be remiss if I did not mention norm! I was so happy that Nelly learned to love the love of Lilly’s life as much as Lily had. This is the perfect book to escape into in a sunny afternoon!

This book in emojis 🏖 🏠 🐶 🚗

*** Big thank you to the author for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

Purchase Links 

UK: https://amzn.to/2NXKaJ7
US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08VHNLRML 

Author Bio – 

Kim Nash is an author of uplifting, funny, heartwarming, feel-good, romantic fiction.

Her latest book, Sunshine and Second Chances, was shortlisted for the 2020 Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award.

She lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is Head of Publicity for Bookouture and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases. Your e-mail will not be shared with anyone else and you will only contacted about Kim’s books.
https://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk/

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and was published by Hera Books in September 2019.

Sunshine and Second Chances is Kim’s third novel and was published in June 2020.  

Moonlight over Muddleford Cove, Kim’s fourth novel is available to pre-order now and will be published on 30th March 2021.

You can read Kim’s Blog here: www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Social Media Links – 

Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s