The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse by Katie Ginger **Book Review** @rararesources

Happy Wednesday all! This was such a fun book! The perfect Country escape!🐑

The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse

Escape to the countryside with a heart-warming new novel from Katie Ginger, author of Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage.

Amelia loves her life in Paris. But with the surprise inheritance of her childhood home, Meadow Farmhouse, she has no choice but to return to the small village of Meadowbank to restore her great-aunt’s old farmhouse. However returning to Meadowbank means she has to confront her past, including old flame Adam.

When Amelia discovers a locket hidden in the farmhouse, containing the picture of a mysterious World War Two soldier, she starts to uncover the secrets of her great-aunt’s past and is drawn further into village life. Shocked by the warm welcome from the villagers and her own surprising feelings for first love Adam, Amelia is suddenly confused as to where she truly belongs.

Can Amelia finally confront her own past and find where her heart truly calls home?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with Katie Ginger!

My Thoughts

A sweet second chance small-town Romance! Katie Ginger once again charmed me with this delightful story. Amelia believes she is living a happy life working as an interior designer in Paris. When she is summoned home two do something About the old farmhouse she has inherited from her aunt. Emilio‘s plan is to get the house into selling condition, sell it, and return to France. What she was not planning on was how welcoming the small town community was. She had never thought any of them thought anything of her one way or another. She is also surprise how strong her feelings still are for her first love Adam. I am sure you’re thinking,” OK I know where this is going” and you’d be right. Sort of. There is so much more to the story. Amelia also discovers that her aunt Vera who she never felt a connection to has a big secret that might explain a lot.

As in all Katie‘s books this was perfect escapism. The setting was delightful, the characters were colorful, the story was engaging, and the romance was sweet. I was seriously ready to pack my bags and move to a farm, sheep and all. Amelia was just such a likable character and I loved her and Adam together. I really understood why she left and I was glad to see her come to terms with some of the issues of her past. So grab your Diet Coke cuddle up with your pup and escape to this lovely small town.

This book in emojis 🐑 🧹 🎠 🐔 💔

*** Big thank you to HQ Digital for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/2SIzxIU

Author Bio – 

KATIE GINGER lives by the sea in the south-east of England, and apart from holidays to very hot places where you can sit by a pool and drink cocktails as big as your head, she wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else. The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse  is her seventh novel. She is also the author of the Swallowtail Bay series – Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay, Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay and Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront series – The Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.

When she’s not writing, Katie spends her time with her husband and two kids, and their dogs: Wotsit, the King Charles spaniel, and Skips, the three-legged rescue dog. (And yes, they are both named after crisps!)

For more about Katie, you can visit her website: www.keginger.com, find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/KatieGAuthor, or follow her on Twitter: @KatieGAuthor..

One thought on “The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse by Katie Ginger **Book Review** @rararesources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s