The Frozen Girl by Roberta Gately **Cover Reveal** @bookouture

The Frozen Girl by Roberta Gately  **Cover Reveal** @bookouture

Happy happy Monday!

It’s always a good way to kick off your week and your month with a cover reveal!😁

About the Book Releasing May18, 2021

The young woman’s mouth is slightly parted, as if waiting to speak. Her body is frozen in ice and her blue eyes stare at the sky, perhaps wanting to look at the stars one last time… 

When the body of a woman is found in a frozen river, Jessie Novakand her partner Detective Sam Dallas rush to the scene. Jessie is shocked to find the girl in the ice is Sheila Logan, who she worked closely with for years. Jessie desperately wants to find out how this young and talented woman ended up an innocent victim.

But who would want to kill her? As she digs into Sheila’s past, Jessie realises she was having an affair with a colleague and may even have been pregnant. Was someone looking for revenge? Jessie knows how it feels to be betrayed by those you love—her mother walked out on her when she was just a baby and never looked back.

When another body turns up, this time Sheila’s elderly neighbor, Jessie sees a lethal pattern forming. Next, someone breaks into her car and she knows she’s being warned off the case. But with the killer in her sights, will she take the deadliest risk of her life? Can Jessie catch him, before he catches up to her? 

This utterly addictive novel will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Tess Gerritsen will be totally hooked until the last heart-thumping page. 

BUY LINKS 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B08XMTCBN2Cover 

Apple: http://ow.ly/ObXK50DLC5R 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/gfNV50DLC5k 

Google: http://ow.ly/98Yp50DLZKh


ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

Roberta Gately, lives in Boston where she works as a nurse at the Boston Medical Center. It was in the ER where she developed an interest in the investigations behind the crimes and the victims she encountered. Working in a busy ER is much like being a detective—the search for answers is a methodical process, not unlike the work required to solve a murder! 

 

Her crime series with Bookouture stars the brave and brilliant ER nurse Jessie Novak who teams up with her detective friend to solve tricky Boston murder cases. Expect addictive mysteries, breathtaking suspense and a gutsy heroine you’ll never forget. When she’s not writing or working at the hospital, Roberta enjoys reading, working out and spending time with friends and family.

 

She has also worked in humanitarian aid, providing medical care in some of the world’s bleakest spots ranging from Africa to Afghanistan. Her two previous novels, Lipstick in Afghanistan and The Bracelet were based upon her experiences of nursing abroad. Her memoir—Footprints in the Dust tells the true stories of some of the extraordinary people she met. 

 

Author Social Media Links

Roberta loves hearing from readers and you can get in touch with her using the links below. 

Author website: robertagately.com

Twitter: twitter.com/RobertaGately

Facebook page: facebook.com/RobertaGatelyAuthor

Instagram instagram.com/roberta_gately


 

Mr. Right Across the Street by Kathryn Freeman **Book Review** @rararesources

Happy March all!

Where did February go? This was such a sweet story that put a BIG smile on my face!

Mr Right Across The Street

Mia Abbott’s move to Manchester was supposed to give her time and space from all the disastrous romantic choices she’s made in her past. But then the hot guy who lives opposite – the one who works out every day at exactly 10 a.m., not that Mia has noticed thank-you-very-much – starts leaving notes in his window…for her.

Bar owner Luke Doyle has his own issues to deal with but as he shows Mia the sites of her new city he also shows her what real romance looks like for the first time. And when he cooks up a signature cocktail in her honour, she realises that the man behind the bar is even more enticing than any of his creations. And once she’s had a taste she knows it will never be enough!

My Thoughts

A delightfully sweet story. Kathryn Freeman never fails to put a smile on my face. I had a lot of fun reading this book some parts were a little cheesy, a little cliché, but I was all in. Mia moves to Manchester to escape a stalker ex and prove to her family that she can make it on her own. When Mia meets Luke she is convinced that he would never like a “girl like her“. Unwilling to give out her phone number, when Luke realizes Mia lives right across from him he starts posting messages in the window. What follows is a very cute, will they, won’t they.

I really liked Mia and Luke and I thought they were perfect together. Mia did however frustrate me throughout a lot of this book. Poor Luke kept trying over and over and over again to prove how much he liked her and she was not convinced. Now this could be because Luke was this gorgeous perfect sweet guy that every girl was throwing themselves at (that part was a bit OTT). Despite an occasional eye roll over Lukes‘s hotness and my desire to shake Mia I really really liked this book. And that ending was so ooey gooey good!

This book in emojis 🍹 🏋🏼‍♂️ 🪟 📝 🐰 💻

*** Big thank you to One More Chapter for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

Purchase Links 

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08MX8VJX1

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08MX8VJX1 

Author Bio – 

A former pharmacist, I’m now a medical writer who also writes romance. Some days a racing heart is a medical condition, others it’s the reaction to a sexy hero. 

With a husband who asks every Valentine’s Day whether he has to buy a card (yes, he does), any romance is all in my head. Then again, his unstinting support of my career change proves love isn’t always about hearts and flowers – and heroes come in many disguises.

Social Media Links – 

Website:  http://kathrynfreeman.co.uk

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/kathrynfreeman

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/KathrynFreeman1

Flying Duo by Zoe May **Book Review** @rararesources

Happy Monday book friends!

This was another fantastic book to escape into! Nothing like vacationing through the pages of a book.

Flying Duo

Can true love go the distance?

London lawyer Rachel Watson has wound up in an Indian ashram with hippy heartthrob lover, Seb.

A high-achiever, Rachel has always lived life according to her Life List, ticking off goals along the way. But now that she’s in India, Rachel is going with the flow, or at least trying to…

Rachel’s visa is running out and it’s time to decide whether her relationship with Seb is a holiday romance or built to last.

The pair embark on a trip to Nepal for an Everest base camp trek, but will their relationship survive this gruelling expedition or is it time to part ways?

Flying Duo is the second romantic comedy in the ‘Flying’ series, following on from bestseller, Flying Solo, which was described by the Daily Express newspaper as ‘a must read that will appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Beth O’Leary and Mhari McFarlane’ ★★★★★

My Thoughts

The perfect way to hike Mount Everest, through the pages of a book. This was a fun feel good book filled with laughs and adventure. The book picks up where the previous book in the series left off. Now admittedly I did not read the prior book and even though I was not lost at all during this book I think I would have appreciated it a little more had I read the previous book. Rachel is caught up in a holiday Romance with Seb in India. Rachel had gone to India to reconnect with her ex-boyfriend and instead fell for free spirited Canadian Seb. Due to some interesting circumstances the couple find themselves in Nepal hiking Mount Everest. They spend a lot of time dancing around discussing if their romance is more than a holiday fling. They also meet some colorful characters along the way.

I loved the vivid descriptions of Nepal it just sounded so gorgeous. Unfortunately with all this gorgeousness came some creepy crawlys. I read this right before bed and ended up having a dream about leeches, not fun. Loved both Rachel and Seb and thought they were good together. In spite of the leeches this was such an entertaining read that left me with a BIG smile! Keeping my fingers crossed for a Flying Trio

*** Big thank you to the author for my gifted copy of this book. All opinions are my own. ***

Purchase Links 

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B08C8Q8FZM 

US – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08C8Q8FZM 

Author Bio – 

Zoe May is an author of romantic comedies. Zoe has dreamt of being a novelist since she was a teenager. She worked in journalism and copywriting in London before writing her debut novel, Perfect Match. Having experienced the London dating scene first hand, Zoe couldn’t resist writing a novel about dating since it seems to supply endless amounts of weird and wonderful material!

Perfect Match was one of Apple’s top-selling books of 2018. It was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Joan Hessayon Award, with judges describing it as ‘a laugh out loud look at love and self-discovery – fresh and very funny’.

As well as writing, Zoe enjoys walking her dog, painting and, of course, reading! She adores animals and if she’s not taking a photo of a vegan meal, she’s probably tweeting about the dairy industry. She is half Greek and half Irish and can make a mean baklava. Zoe has a thing for horror films, India, swimming, hip hop and Radiohead. She has an encyclopaedic knowledge of handbags having spent several years working in fashion copywriting and could probably win Mastermind if this was her specialist subject!

Social Media Links – 

https://www.twitter.com/zoe_writes

https://www.instagram.com/zoe_writes

www.facebook.com/zoemayauthor/

www.zoemayauthor.co.uk